Why Buy from Us?

  • 16,000 unique designs
  • 600 Bands and Artists
  • Printed to your specification
  • We care about Customer Service
  • 100% Secure Checkout
  • Next Day Dispatch
  • Non Official merchandise only
  • Designs not available on official sites

Machine Head T Shirts

The Machine Head T Shirts Collection at T Shirt Subway.

From Oakland, California, Machine Head are widely reknowned as one of the pioneering bands in the new wave of American Heavy Metal. Formed in October 1991 by Robb Flynn and Adam Duce, the band initally became a big success in Europe with their first album Burn My Eyes, gaining much attention on MTV'S Headbangers Ball, but due to HBB being taken off the air during the grunge movement Machine Head didn't achieve their success until later albums.

The current line-up of the band comprises Flynn (vocals, guiter), Duce (bass), with Phil Demmell (ex-guitarist with Flynn in the band Vio-lence) and Dave McClain (drums) who replaced original members Logan Mader and Tony Constanza.

They nearly disbanded in 2002 after negotiating off their label, Roadrunner Records, amid controversy surrounding their fourth album Supercharger. Released just weeks after September 11 2001, their then-current video for the song "Crashing Around You" featured burning buildings, resulting in in and their songs being pulled from all media outlets. Soon after they re-signed with Roadrunner and have released three albums since, Through the Ashes of Empires (2003), The Blackening (2007) which earned the band its first Grammy Award nomination, and Unto the Locust (2011).

Since their debut album back in 1994 Machine Head have sold more than 2.4 Million albums worldwide.